If you need to get your driver's license back but don't know where to start, give Joe Cross a call.
Joe has helped scores of Michigan drivers get their license and their dignity back.
Note:If you have already requested a DLAD hearing and feel unprepared to go before a hearing officer, you should immediately contact Joe Cross direct at (877) OWI-LAWS or by completing the online case review so that he can prepare to attend with you or request that the hearing be adjourned.If you simply fail to appear, you will not be eligible for another hearing for up to one year from the date of the scheduled hearing.
Note:If you have been accused of an implied consent violation where you refused a chemical test, contact Joe Cross immediately!You have only 14 days to request an appeal hearing. The suspension will result in loss of driving privileges for 1 year.
If the 14 days have passed, Mr. Cross will still secure license privileges for you on the implied consent violation.
Sometimes we forget that driving is considered a privilege, not a right.
Unfortunately, the hearing officers working for the Driver License Appeal Division of the state of Michigan understand all too well that driving is a privilege, and they are extremely cautious when determining whether your privileges should be restored, especially when a revocation has occurred for alcohol related convictions.
The law requires the Secretary of State to automatically suspend or revoke your drivers license for certain violations.
The action taken against your drivers license depends on a number of factors, including the type of violation or unsafe driving habits involved, your driving record, and your willingness to comply with assessment recommendations and requirements.
If you need to restore your Michigan driver's license but have questions or don't know where to start, contact attorney Joseph Cross BELOW or direct at (877) OWI-LAWS.
You can also complete our Free Online Case Review and Joe will contact you.